Home Page
Home Page

Who’s Who

Foundation Governors at Holy Apostles’ are appointed by the Gloucester Diocesan Board of Education after nomination by Holy Apostles’ Parochial Church Council. To comply with the School Governance Regulations 2003, three Foundation Governors must be parents of pupils at school when they are appointed; the Staff Governors must be employed at the school at the time of election; and the Parent Governors must be a parent of a pupil at the school at the time of election and be elected by parents of registered pupils.


Chairman of Governors

Mrs C Brooker


Ex officio Foundation Governor

Revd R Paterson


Foundation Governors

Mr B Lunt

Dr R Taylor

Mrs I Plaskitt*

Mr D Farrimond
Mrs C Brooker

Mrs C Newman


Local Authority Governor

Dr T Winder


Parent Governors

Ms M Bailey*
James Verlaque*


Staff Governor

Mr L Staley


Ex officio Headteacher

Mr D G Davies


Acting Clerk to the Governors

Dr H Pemberton


Associate Members

Mr R Saunders


* parents of pupils attending the school